Negotiations updates

November 27, 2018

CUPW members are conducting strikes across the country

November 27, 2018

As of 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday, the Canadian Union of Postal Workers (CUPW) is conducting strikes in the following locations:

British Columbia: Vancouver, Surrey and the Fraser Valley, Royal City, Maple Ridge, Nanaimo (plant).

Ontario: All mail transfers between the Gateway plant in Mississauga and other Canada Post facilities are blocked; Ottawa, Thunder Bay (plant), Kingston, Cornwall, Sault Ste. Marie, Sudbury plant and depot, Orillia, Petawawa, Deep River, Tri-Town, Smiths Falls, Peterborough, Mississauga (depot), Midland, North Bay, Napanee, Lindsay, Englehart, New Liskeard, Kirkland Lake, Brockville, Arnprior-Renfrew.

Quebec: The Léo-Blanchette plant in Ville Saint-Laurent; Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Joliette, the Outaouais region, the Côte-Nord region, the Mauricie region, Drummondville, Haut-du-Lac, Rimouski, Rivière-du-Loup, St-Jérôme, Vaudreuil-Dorion, Thetford Mines, Ste-Thérèse-de-Blainville, the Bois-Francs region, Granby.

Nova Scotia: The Halifax plant and depot, the Dartmouth depot, Breton (offices only), Truro, Port Hawksbury.

New Brunswick: Saint John and the Fundy region, Woodstock, Moncton, Campbellton.

Newfoundland and Labrador: Deer Lake, Corner Brook, Stephenville, Labrador City-Wabush, Carbonear, St. Anthony, Channel-Port-Aux-Basques.

Prince Edward Island: Charlottetown.

The union is still in a legal strike position until noon Eastern Time (ET) today, November 27. While we expect operations to resume in all affected areas as of noon ET today, backlogs remain severe and customers should continue to expect delays for the foreseeable future.